IESA announces new office bearers

08th April 2015
IESA announces new office bearers

Bangalore, India, April 8  2015: Vinay Shenoy (pictured  alongside), Vice President & Managing Director, Infineon Technologies India  has taken over as  Chairman for 2015-16  of the India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA).
Vinay has more than two decades of experience in Indian Semiconductor and Electronics Industries. He has been associated with the sector since its nascent stages. His experience spans across Telecom, Digital Broadcasting and Consumer Electronics markets.  In the past, he has worked with some of the major players in India’s semiconductors and Electronics such as Texas Instruments, NXP, Philips Electronics and SemIndia at senior levels. 
K. Krishnamoorthy, Managing Director, Rambus Chip Technologies India , would be the new Vice Chairman of IESA and Santhanakrishnan Raman, Managing Director, LSI India R&D an Avago Technologies Company will serve as the new Treasurer.
The newly elected Executive Council members are Ashwini Aggarwal, Director - Govt. Affairs, Applied Materials India, Guru Ganesan, President & Managing Director, ARM Embedded Technologies and Vikram Labhe, Sr. Managing Director, India, PMC –Sierra India.  M N Vidyashankar, remains  President, IESA.