ISA honours tech-innovators

The Indian Semiconductor Association hosts its annual Vision Summit in Bangalore this week and on the eve of the two day event it has announced the winners of the TechnoVision awards.
Prof. Rao Tummula of Georgia Tech University is the winner of the prestigious ISA-UKTI Technovisionary Award . Prof. Vikram Kumar, IIT Delhi is the recipient of the ISA-Webel Techno Mentor Award. E-Parisaraa, India’s first government authorized electronic wasted recycling company was  honoured with  the ' Start-up to watch’ award
Other award winners:
Consumer Electronics:
Winner: SmartBox Family of Products; Suphalaam Technologies Ltd
Honorable Mention:3G USB Datacard; Teracom Ltd
Energy / Solar:Winner: Solar PCU; Su-Kam Power Systems Ltd
Medical Electronics: Winner:CIC101;Phoenix Medical Systems Pvt. Ltd
Honorable Mention: Device for detection of diabetic neuropathy; C.G.N Research Labs Pvt. Ltd
Telecommunications:Winner:TJ1600C; Tejas Networks Ltd
Others: Winner: REVOLO Hybrid Electric Motor Solution; PIT Cummins & Bharat Forge
Honorable Mention: High Voltage Relay Driver ASIC for Space App; BEL
Student Category:Vikas Singh, IIT Madras: Low power wide band A/D converter
Special Mention:M K Narang for being a serial innovator.
Feb 21 2011