Microsoft translator, now covers 10 Indian languages

18th April 2020
Microsoft  translator, now covers 10 Indian languages

New Delhi, April 18, 2020: Microsoft Translator will now offer real time translation in five additional  Indian languages:Gujarati, Marathi, Kannada, Malayalam and Punjabi. 
This takes the total number of Indian languages supported to 10, including Bengali, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu. 
Language translation is a core part of Microsoft products and services. Users can avail the benefits of AI and Deep Neural Networks-enhanced, real time translation in all these languages while using Bing and the Microsoft Translator website, as well as the Microsoft Translator App for Android, IOS and Windows. The Microsoft Translator app can recognize and translate languages from text, speech and even photos. Microsoft is also rolling out support for these languages in the Microsoft Office 365 and the Swiftkey keyboard. 
For organizations of all sizes, Microsoft provides APIs on Azure that they can use in their products to conduct their business across the country and globally in different languages. Businesses can easily integrate the Microsoft Translator text translation API into their applications websites, tools, or any solution requiring multi-language support, including e-content translation, e-commerce product catalogues, product documentation and internal communication among others. The Microsoft Translator service  is part of the Azure Cognitive Services API collection of machine learning and AI algorithms.