From left: Arun Jain, Chairman, PoleStar, Sarika Malhotra, Senior Assistant Editor, Business Today, Mansi Kapur, Head Digital, Fortune India, Goutam Das, Senior Editor, Business Today and Raghu Raman, President of Risk, Security & New Venture Reliance Industries.
Polestar awards for IT and Business Journalism announced

Chennai, December 24 2015:  The 17th  Polestar Awards for excellence in IT and Business journalism in 2014,  were given away this week.  The Winners are:
1.    Best Feature in IT Journalism – Goutam Das, Senior Editor, Business Today for his story ‘Rise of the machines’ which appeared in Business Today, dated July 2014
 2.    Best Feature in Business Journalism – Mansi Kapur, Head Digital, Fortune India for her story ‘Good Vs Evil’ which appeared in Fortune India, dated November 2014
3.    Jury Special Mention - Sarika Malhotra, Senior Assistant Editor, Business Today for her story ‘Economy vs Democracy’ in the Business Today, dated April 2014
The IT and Business journalism awards consist of a trophy, a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 200,000. The Jury’s Special Mention award includes a trophy, a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 100,000.
Speaking at the event, Arun Jain - Founder, PoleStar Foundation and Chairman, Intellect Design Arena, "With the ever-changing technology industry and a dynamic business environment in our country, there is abundant information available that has to be crafted into a story that can create a positive influence. I believe that the media is one such powerful catalyst that can disseminate such impactful information to the world. The PoleStar Award was formed to encourage and salute the exemplary work in IT and Business Journalism. This year, PoleStar has reached a landmark by completing 17 years of celebrating the finest in Indian Journalism. I whole-heartedly congratulate the winners of the 17th PoleStar Awards and hope their work will stimulate the minds of future talent in Journalism with the evolving digital world."
The Foundation received over 300 nominations from journalists across India. The entries were evaluated by a panel of jurors comprising of esteemed jury members from the corporate world and academia selected winners in the categories of IT and Business Journalism. The jury panel included Abhay Gupte, CEO, Manipal Technology Limited; Aruna Rao, Group CTO, Kotak Mahindra Bank & Group Companies; Chand Das, Former CEO, Education & Stationery Products Business, ITC; Dr. Ashok Korwar, Management Consultant; David Appasamy, Management Consultant; and Vijayalakshmi Rao, Business Advisor/ Mentor.
The Chief Guest, Raghu Raman – President of Risk, Security & New Venture, Reliance Industries, enlightened the gathering on “Battle of the Mind”. He went on to explain how paradigms are shifting worldwide in the last decade and how security forces are now adapting to battles that have moved from land, sea, air, space, cyber and now to the social space. 
The awards ceremony witnessed eminent media personalities, leaders from the Industry and students from Journalism schools in Chennai.