IESA office bearers 2014-15: Standing (L-R) Sanjeev Keskar, Jaswinder Ahuja_, Ganesh Guruswamy, Krishna Moorthy K, BV Naidu, Santhanakrishnan Raman . Sitting (L-R) Raj Khare, Vinay Shenoy, Ashok Chandak, Kumud Srinivasan, Satya Gupta.
Semiconductor Industry body, IESA announces new office bearers

Bangalore, India, April 4, 2014: India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the industry body representing the Indian Electronic System Design & Manufacturing (ESDM) industry  has announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2014-15. Ashok Chandak, Senior Director, Global Sales and Marketing at NXP Semiconductors, who was earlier the Vice Chairman for 2013-14, has taken over the role of Chairman for 2014-15. Vinay Shenoy, Managing Director, Infineon Technologies would be the new Vice Chairman of IESA and Krishna Moorthy K, MD, Rambus Technologies will serve as the new Treasurer.
The newly elected Executive Council members are Ganesh Guruswamy, MD, SanDisk India, Jaswinder Ahuja, MD, Cadence Design Systems,  Krishna Moorthy K, MD, Rambus Technologies,  Kumud Srinivasan, President, Intel India,  Santhanakrishnan Raman, MD, LSI India and  Satya Gupta, Founder and CEO, Concept2Silicon Systems.
Sanjeev Keskar, Managing Director, Sales, PMC-Sierra, who was the previous Chairman at IESA would continue on the Executive Council in his capacity as Advisor. Other members who continue to be on the Council are BV Naidu, Chairman and CEO, Sagitaur Ventures India, Rajendra Kumar Khare, Chairman and Managing Director, SureWaves MediaTech and  Vinay Shenoy, Managing Director, Infineon Technologies.
 IESA is the premier trade body representing the Indian Electronic System Design and Manufacturing ESDM industry and has represented it since 2005. It has over 200 members both domestic and multinational enterprises