IESA announces Technovation Awards for 2018

Bangalore February 21, 2019 : On the concluding day yesterday of its annual Vision Summit, the India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), announced the  Technovation Awards to celebrate the success of  veterans of the electronics industry players, budding entrepreneurs and students from leading educational institutes in India.

List of  2018 Awardees (Industry and academia)

Industry Awards: Award category/ Winner name

Sarabhai Award / Dr. Walden (Wally) Rhines, CEO Emeritus, Mentor Graphics, 

Best Electronics Fabless / IP Company/ Sumeet Mathur, Cirel Systems Pvt Ltd

Most Innovative Product - Fabless Category/ Amit Mishra, Invecas

Most Innovative Product - Social Impact Category/ Sanskriti Dawle, Thinkerbell Labs

Most Innovative Product - Systems Category/ Prasanth Perugupalli, Spectral Insights

Most Promising Start-up - Fabless Category/ Rakesh Malik, Vervesemi Microelectronics

Most Promising Start-up - Systems Category/ Rupesh Kumar, EVI Technologies 

Most Promising Start-up - Systems Category/ Amol Kamble, Zephee

Most Promising Start-up - Systems Category/ Ganesh Shankar, Fluxgen Engineering Technologies

Academia Awards

Techno Visionary/Prof. V Kamakoti, IIT Madras, Chennai

Techno Graduate Innovators/ Azim Memon, Incsmart Technologies Llp

Techno Inventor/ Vinay Kumar, Pathshodh Healthcare Pvt Ltd

Techno Mentor/ Prof. Preeti Ranjan Panda, IIT New Delhi